Mail

Please send any written comments about the station or physical releases (CDs, LPs, Cassettes, MP3s, etc.) to the mailing address listed below. To ensure that your mail gets to the right person, include “ATTN: [Genre of Music]” in the address line. Prior to sending us any content, take a look at our schedule to ensure that your music would fit with the ethos of our station.

 

ATTN: [Genre of Music]

WNUR 89.3 FM

1877 Campus Drive

Evanston, IL 60208

Phone

You can contact us in-studio to make a request, obtain track information, or to just chat with our DJs by calling 847.866.WNUR [9687]. We look forward to hearing from you!

Email

Reach out to us via email for any inquiries, concerns, or questions about how to get involved.

Management

Any non-content block specific inquiries or questions can be directed to our Executive Board. Information on how to do so and who to specifically reach with each type of concern is listed below.

 

General Managers: General inquiries about the station

Hannah Barton, Layton Guyton | GM@wnur.org

 

Programming Director: DJ or programming-related concerns

Abby Everding | PD@wnur.org

 

Operations Director: FCC regulations or station operating procedures

Ellie Fulkerson | Operations@wnur.org

 

Business Director: Station budget, discretionary funding, or underwriting initiatives

Jake Montgomery | Business@wnur.org

 

Phoneathon Director: Our annual Phoneathon fundraiser

Kate Hader | Phoneathon@wnur.org

 

Events Directors: External events

Emnet Abera, Leon Sommer-Simpson | Events@wnur.org

 

Outreach Directors: Outreach initiatives

Kennedi Holloway, Liz Solleder | Events@wnur.org

 

Media: Articles, concert coverage, social media content, ticket giveaways, promotions, and PR

Christian Wade, Ethan Shanfeld, Ronit Kitei | Promotions@wnur.org

 

Traffic Director: PSAs and automated programming

James Barrs | Traffic@wnur.org

 

Community DJ Liaisons: Non-student programming

Lou Berkman | LouBerkman@gmail.com

Burrow Klown | Burrowtheklown@gmail.com

On-Air Programming

Digital releases and any label and artist inquiries can be sent via email to the individual Music Directors and Executive Producers for each content block. Contact information for them is provided below.

 

Airplay

Rachel Kupfer, Jack Parker, Thomas Kikuchi | Airplay@wnur.org

 

Freeform

Zain Bashey | Freeform@wnur.org

 

Jazz

Katie Hunt | Jazz@wnur.org

 

Rock Show

Thomas Kikuchi, Nat Scholl, Luther Snagel, Emma Stein | Rock@wnur.org

 

Streetbeat

Cem Civelek, David Sten | Streetbeat@wnur.org

 

WNUR News

Angelina Campanile | News@wnur.org

 

WNUR Sports

Eric Rynston-Lobel, Kevin Sweeney | WNURSports@wnur.org

Faculty

Reach out to our faculty at the contact information provided below.

 

Chief Operator

Nick Hoeppner | NHoeppner@northwestern.edu

 

Faculty Advisor

Brandon Grill | BGrill@northwestern.edu

 

Financial Advisor

Patti Herman | P-Oates@northwestern.edu